06:46 pm
16 August 2022

Sony Holding State of Play Presentation Tomorrow

Sony Holding State of Play Presentation Tomorrow

Sony is holding a new State of Play presentation tomorrow, available on Twitch and YouTube.

A new State of Play is upon us! Join us this Wednesday March 9 at 2 PM Pacific / 5 PM Eastern / 11:00 PM CET for new reveals and eye-catching updates for PS5 and PS4 titles.

Why this is relevant to cloud gaming is that Sony might announce details on their new PS Now subscription model. In the past, Sony has stated that they are revamping their PlayStation Plus and PS Now plans to better compete with Xbox Game Pass Ultimate. One possibility is that they’ll merge the two subscriptions; another is that they’ll offer tiered pricing to the subscriber’s preference of paid features. Recently, new subscribers to PS Plus have noticed that they’ve also received a free subscription to PS Now.

If Sony makes an announcement regarding PS Now tomorrow, we’ll share the details here at Ninth Gen.